Education ministry inaugurates Ministerial Advisory Board


Members of the board were sworn in by Madam Grace Donkor, a Principal State Attorney of the Ministry of Justice and Attorney-General’s Department. She administered both the Oath of Office and the Oath of Secrecy.

Members of the board are Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Minister of Education as Chairman, Professor Kwesi Yankah, Minister of State in charge of Tertiary Education, Dr. Yaw Adutwum, Deputy Minister in charge of Secondary/TVEAT; Hon. Barbara Asher Ayisi, Deputy Minister in Charge of Primary and JSS, and Mr. Enoch Cobbinah, Chief Director of the Ministry of Education.

The rest are Prof.Jophus Anamuah-Mensah, Prof.Dominic Fobih, Chairman of GETfund Board Prof. Mohammed Salifu, Executive Secretary of National Council for Tertiary Education(NCTE); Mr. James Asare-Adjei, President, Association of Ghana Industries(AGI), Mr. Bright Kweku Appiah Chairman of Ghana National Education Campaign Coalition(GNECC) and Mr. Michael Kenneth Nsowah, Chairman of the GES Council.

All the members of the board pledged their support for the Minister and assured him of their total loyalty and commitment.

In his inaugural remarks, the Hon.Minister said he was very privileged to have an array of accomplished persons to be working with, adding that with their support they would together leave a good legacy for education in Ghana.

He however, added that as his advisors, they should be bold to point out his mistakes to him to enable him make amends and thanked them for being part of his team.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here